Hello from quarantine land and mid-year update

I haven’t blogged anything in a while – 4 months to be exact – because like most of you might be still doing, I’ve been working from home since mid-March. I’m not gonna lie; it’s been the longest three months of my life. I’m not a fan of being stuck in the house, although getting food delivered has ben a bit of an exciting adventure at times. So long story short? After 90 days of zoom meetings (so…many…zoom…meetings) and a flurry of grading/teaching/support, I’m ready to cautiously return to the real world, one small step at a time. How are you doing with all *gestures at everything* this?

Truth be told, I’ve done a little writing during this whole affair, which has been difficult, but I’ve pushed through. My upcoming 3rd installment in the California Express series, Malady At Twilight, is being released on June 26th and was heavily inspired by the current COVID events of today. I hope you enjoy this thrilling suspense novel as much as I loved writing and action and tension. If you haven’t grabbed the first book in the series, Stranded at Night, it’s based on my true story of being stuck on a train last year. Definitely an action filled ride that won’t disappoint.

However, as much as I love romantic suspense, however, it’s growing a bit on me, especially considering the recent circumstances. So the rest of the year I’ll be focusing on some happier, pandemic-free books with love and happy endings! In fact, here’s the gorgeous covers of two upcoming novels I’d like to show you:

As you may have guessed by design, both of these novels are going to be very different. Taming of the Shoe is a YA romance about theater nerds who overcome some secrets of their past, and My Favorite Shade is more of an adult romance about two people figuring out what love really looks like. I’m excited to release both of these novels later this year!

I know it’s only June, but what’s coming after these babies? Well, naturally, more suspense and action! There will be 3 more books in the California Express series featuring Agents Maggie and Jesse Cabot, and then I will also be publishing a historical action series called Kennedy Jones mid-2021. Fans of Indiana Jones and Lara Croft will love this one! And what’s next year without a little more suspense? Coming soon: The Prineville Playhouse romantic suspense series, written in the vein of Phantom of the Opera type stories, with a little dangerous killer on the loose thrown in.

I hope you are all surviving out there, and drop me a comment to let me know how you are doing, or which release you are excited about, or just to say “hi.” Quarantine can be isolating, and it’s important to reach out to others and kick that loneliness in that rear end.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close